• Infrastructure in Tswaing
  • Agriculture in Tswaing
  • Tswaing Municipality
  • Heritage sites in Tswaing
  • Members of Tswaing Council
Previous Next

Hon. Mayor's Foreword

Hon. Mayor L D MalwaneTswaing Local Municipality held its first council meeting on the 17th August after the recent local government elections to swear in the 29 councillors as well as to appoint the council speaker, mayor and the mayoral executive committee. Councillor Phemelo Eunice Lobelo who is from Khunwana was elected as the council speaker and Councillor Dimakatso Lydia Malwane who is from Atamelang was elected as the mayor.

Let me begin by quoting former state president Dr Nelson Mandela who said “Our rich and varied cultural heritage has a profound power to help build our nation”. KA SEGAENO RA RE RATA SEGAENO O SE TLHOYE SA OPE.

 In line with the constitution, our country holds regular elections. Regular free and fair elections give people opportunity to choose those who represent their aspirations in municipal councils. The eminent inauguration of elected councillors during their first meeting marked the beginning of a new social contract of service delivery implementation between municipalities as represented by its elected political leadership as well as their respective communities.......

Read more: Hon. Mayor's Foreword

Vision and Mission

“To be a leading municipality in the North West Province
in sustainable service delivery by 2020”
To deliver sustainable municipal services by maximally utilizing our human,
Financial and technical resources through participatory democracy

Read more: Vision and Mission

Welcome To Tswaing Local Municipality

Tswaing Local Municipality is category B municipality situated in Ngaka Modiri Molema District Municipality in the North West Province. The municipality is one of the five local municipalities located in the Ngaka Modiri Molema District. The major towns of the municipality are Delareyville, Sanieshof and Ottosdal. The municipality had an estimated number of 30 582 households in 2010 and is divided into 15 wards. Setswana is the most dominant language in the municipal area with about 81.5% of people speaking Setswana as a first language, followed by Afrikaans with 6.5%.

Read more: Welcome To Tswaing Local Municipality

Login Form

Register on our Database

register now 

send us an email : info@tswaing.gov.za


Latest Events/News

No events
Copyright © Tswaing Local Municipality. All Rights Reserved