Budget and Treasury

Acting Chief Financial Officer: Mrs Stonea Pelele

1. Income
• Income Accountant: Irene Masibi
Tel: 053 948 9400 Ext: 9406
Accounts Enquiries: Delareyville and Atamelang:
Tebogo Kgokong
Tel: 053 948 9400 Ext: 9409
Accounts Enquiries: Sannieshof:
Manini Seabo –
Tel: 18 683 0019
Accounts Enquiries: Ottosdal:
Olive van Heerden
Tel: 018 571 0002
Valuations: Gladys Mosepele
Tel: 053 948 9400
Ext: 053 948 9428
2. Supply Chain
• Supply Chain Manager: Donald Masibi
Tel: 053 948 1943
3. Expenditure
• Salaries:
Senior Salaries Clerk: Reuben Melamu
Tel: 053 948 9400 Ext: 9405
• Payments:
Senior Expenditure Clerk: Ellen Seitisho
Tel: 053 948 9400 Ext: 9408
4. Assets
• Assets Clerk: Johnny Itumeleng
Tel: 053 948 9400 Ext: 9425

Financial Management Administrator

Ms Masego Kwenamore is the newly appointed Financial Management expert administrator in Tswaing Local Municipality. She has been deployed by the North West Provincial government as part of the Section 139 Administrator’s support staff replacing Ms Lesego Mphefo who resigned from the municipality in November 2015. Ms Kwenamore is a former resident of Tswaing.
“I believe my calling is to help people and I am here to serve the community of Tswaing to the best of my ability with the support from the municipal finance staff.”
“I am intending to raise awareness to the community of the importance of paying for the municipal services and also the importance of updating the consumer details on a regular basis.”
“I am also open to the community’s valuable input and criticism as I believe that the Municipality is a business of everyone including the community at large.”
Clean audit in Municipalities is what she longs for and is hopeful that the Tswaing Municipality is heading towards the right direction with the intervention received from Province. “I believe this intervention will bring constant continuity and visible change if we all work as a team.”

“I’ve been within the municipal environment since 2004 as an Internal auditor, External auditor, Consultant and Senior Manager and was involved with the following municipalities:
City of Johannesburg (Gauteng)
Mogale City Municipality (Gauteng)
Nala Local Municipality (Free State)
Govan Mbeki Municipality (Mpumalanga)
Xhariep District Municipality (Free State)
Dipaleseng Local Municipality (Mpumalanga)
City of Matlosana Local Municipality (North West)

I earned my Bachelor’s degree in Accounting Science with the University of South Africa, National Diploma in Cost and Management Accounting at Witwatersrand Technikon, Certificate in Financial Markets and completed my chartered accountant articles with KPMG.”
“I am currently an associate member of The South African institute of Chartered Accountants, The Institute of Internal audit and The Institute of Municipal Finance Officers.”

Finance and Corporate Services

Mbuyiselo Eric Booi was born in Ottosdal on the 13th October 1983 and grew up in the area. He matriculated from Alabama Secondary in Klerksdorp and pursued further studies at Boston Business College for clinical psychology but unfortunately due to financial constraints he was not able to complete his studies. He got employed at Wonderstone Mine in Ottosdal as a CNC operator from 2008 - 2013.
Councillor Booi began his political activism whilst still at secondary school joining Congress of South African Students (COSAS) thereafter joining South African Communist Party (SACP) in 2002 and African National Congress (ANC) in 2004 where he grew within the ranks.
Currently : Chairperson of Finance and Corporate Services Portfolios

ANC Ward 11 Councillor

2015 to date : SACP Deputy Chair: Lillian Ngoyi District
2014 : South African Youth Council Provincial Task Team Convener: North West Province
2014 : ANC Ngaka Modiri Molema Bi-elections Regional Elections Team member: Mobilising and Campaigns
2014 : ANC Regional Elections Team Sub-committee member (Legal & monitoring: Ngaka Modiri Molema Region
2014 : ANC Local Elections Team Member for 2014 National Elections: Tswaing Sub-region
2010 - 2012 : ANC Branch Deputy Secretary
2008 - 2015 : SACP Branch Secretary

Contact details

Tswaing Local Municipality

Head office : Delareyville, Tel: 053 948 0900 /9400 ,Fax: 053 948 1500,   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Atamelang Sub-office: Tel: 018 334 2664

Sub- office : Sannieshof,  Tel: 018 683 0019, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sub- office : Ottosdal,  Tel: 018 871 0002, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Emergency Numbers: Police : 053 948 9130 Fire: 053 948 1666  : Mobile Emergency 112

Copyright © Tswaing Local Municipality. All Rights Reserved.